Start Blogging – 5 Point Checklist

1. Does your blog idea have a minimum potential of 30k visitors per month?

Average internet sales conversions range from one to five percent. This is the most important reason to research the minimum search volume for your own blog idea. If you make 90% of your money from 5% of your customers, then you need at least enough traffic to build a viable blog. You won’t make much money if you sell $5 products and your sales conversion rate is 1%.

2. Can the blog generate multiple streams of income from e-books, services, products, memberships, etc.?

In the old economy, companies focused primarily on the product. In the information age, companies are customer-centric. You can follow the same customer through a series of life phases and events. For example, you can create different products to serve a client, from graduations to weddings. When you build a blog, you will want to offer different services and products to your audience. Creating a blog isn’t about the products, it’s about the audience.

3. Are you choosing realistic keywords to target for search engine rankings?

Keywords today can be so competitive that it would take an army of internet marketers in the trenches to achieve any worthwhile rankings. To catch up with the competition, you would have had to start blogging years ago. However, there are shortcuts that can be used to achieve rankings faster and search engines love white hat shortcuts. Whether you know the shortcuts, try to find the lowest fruit. Do not overdo the impossible. Sure, go after your dreams, just work towards them, step by step. When you start your first blog, aim for a blog keyword niche that ranges between 40% and 55% difficulty.

4. Is there residual income opportunity from your blog?

Some blogs that promote one-time products still make money because the selling price of the product is much higher than the market average. Don’t be average. Your blog will not have access to the resources of the corporate giants of the industrial age. You can’t compete on volume. If you are going to sell a product in one go, make sure it is profitable. Otherwise, you should focus on residual income products. This all really comes down to the lifetime value of the reader. You can achieve higher shelf life values ​​either through higher end products or service products that produce waste. You want your readers to want to marry you. The same strategy applies to your content. Your blog posts should be of high quality. It is better to write quality blog posts for your readers than many blog posts.

5. How passionate am I about blogging about the topic?

Sometimes you have to get to work with some rags before you start submitting a blog to the bank. Many blogs fail because the writer gives up too soon. It just so happens that the personality that most writers have, has a tendency not to follow through on projects. Creativity comes in bursts. There are tools you can use to schedule that creativity over time and keep it flowing. A professional blogger finds a rhythm and continues to cut their niche day after day. Setting milestones that measure results will motivate you along the journey. Passion, love and anger will carry you from one step to the next. Once you start reaching milestones, it becomes quite addictive. Examples of big milestones are a certain number of new readers, keyword rankings, and traffic goals.